Essential Solar Reviews

Have a read of what our happy customers have to say about their solar installation. We’re proud to be a platinum rated supplier on SolarQuotes, and to be 5 Star rated on Facebook, Google Reviews.

4.33/5
A referral from a friend, a great system

The decision to install solar panels involves a lot of money and emotion. A long-time friend had used Essential Solar and was quite pleased with the whole process.

He got the salesman Vincent, to call me and we arranged a site visit. He turned up on time and we discussed what was possible and what issues I might face such as shading. I felt that I got a true picture of what was achievable and how to proceed. When the quote arrived it was detailed and laid out the process including attaining the solar rebate. 

 I found Essential Solar to be a professional organisation committed to quality and ensuring their customers are totally satisfied. As previously mentioned, the process can seem overwhelming but the staff is always available to explain and assist as required.

Dean – 08 August 2019

4.25/5

Great customer service and communication. Changed plans when on site and up in the roof due to unexpected shadowing.

Anon – 20 July 2019

4.25/5
Supplier providing the best service and I’m lucky and happy to go with them.

Joan – 15 July 2019

4.33/5
Happy to recommend

No surprises, everything matched expectations. Staff great to deal with at all stages, appointments always kept. Very happy with the end result.

Mark – 30 June 2019

4.75/5
Fantastic Service

I have contacted Sales person and he came before time, sat in and answered all my questions. Instead of upselling he tried to advise me whats the best suitable to my needs and budget. Sent me a picture of how and where panels are going to be installed on my roof. Whenever I have called him, he answered or returned my call.

Installation cannot happen on the day they promised as it was to 42 degrees, they called me and explained and did very next business day for which I am happy.

Installer came on time showed me the picture where he is going to install on my roof, once done he run me through the user guide of inverter.

They have taken care of their part very well and arranged Electrical inspector, and all paper work.

I am writing this review after 6 months as their after sales support is more than excellent no false promises. My solar panels were not generating any electricity after 2 months from installation date, I have contacted them and in a week or so their technical team did figure out problem and directed us to contact energy retailer for high voltage and got it fixed. where as my friend who paid $2000 less for same 6KW unit from a different retailer when contacted for same problem he has been told that he is using all his electrical appliances at the same time so it switches off itself.

I got no problem to pay a extra dollar for quality service, I highly recommend these people for their before and after sales service.

Rama – 16 June 2019

4.33/5
Couldn’t be better

Excellent service from start to finish. The quoting and installation processes were highly efficient and performed by clearly expert personnel. Customer service staff provided invaluable assistance and advice, particularly during the grid connection period.

Alan – 03 August 2019

4.33/5
Very Professional Solar Company

Very good solar company, more than happy to recommend to anybody looking for a top solar installation for a fair price.

Craig – 27 July 2019

4.33/5
Easy to work with

Ray was very helpful without being pushy and allowed us time to consider other options. Very glad we chose Essential Solar as the whole process has been very smooth.

Brett – 16 July 2019

4.33/5
Excellent Installer
Vincent was very thorough with his explanation of how the system works and the ways to get the most out of it!

John – 01 July 2019

4.33/5

John – 24 July 2019

4.5/5

I am totally pleased with installation and service info provided. I am currently in a battle with SolarVic (government dept) about rebate. We sent our request before required date and forwarded all required information to the government dept and after a difficult phone conversation and two complaints emails, we have had no response.

Helen – 24 June 2019

5/5
Professional, quick to respond – No hesitation in recommending Essential Solar

Shortly after asking for a quote a time was organised for a representative to do an onsite survey & quote. Once he had completed survey he sat down & explained everything including what was required for rebate. Again shortly after the survey I was contacted by phone & email. More information was supplied & questions answered.

We decided to go ahead with Essential Solar as the other suppliers didn’t show interest & were not going to do onsite survey.

Installation date was organised & even though the weather wasn’t ideal, they arrived well on time & the install was complete in half a day. No mess & no roof damage. A week later the system was checked & we were given the go ahead to contact our supplier.

Essential Solar were very thorough & followed up with all necessary paperwork & assisted us with the final stages.

Howard – 11 June 2019

4.33/5
Great Installers – Fast – Accurate – Great Communication

Sales/Quote was very informative and not pushy at all. Install day went smoothly. Very happy with communications from this company & overall I would recommend them to any friends or family.

Jordan – 31 July 2019

4.5/5
Professional and complete service

This company is very professional and open in their communications from start to finish. The quality and amount of information provided was excellent, where other companies quotes lacked detail and attention to my needs. Nevertheless, the process would have benefited from a closer inspection of the roof before installation day. But no other quotes did this either. Installation day was good, and the crew were friendly, polite and tidied up afterwards, which is very important. They adapted to the situation with cabling smartly and consulted well when plans changed. After installation communication and service was great and it was all tied up with an excellent package of documentation, warranties and paperwork on a USB.

Adam – 25 July 2019

4.5/5
Professional and Fastidious
Essential solar was recommended by an electrician friend who is very fussy! We have been completely happy with the process and can recommend them with complete confidence. A significant time was spent considering different systems and quoting. They have been really helpful with our application for the solar rebate scheme. The installation crew arrived just after nine having driven nearly 4 hours from Melbourne and got straight into it finishing around 4. We are very pleased with the install and quality of workmanship. Good job all around.

Ross – 29 June 2019

4.75/5
Fantastic professional installers

Essential solar were very professional, and most of all honest. It was great to deal with Vince and his team, and the installing team were professional and courteous when the system was fitted.

EK – 07 June 2019

4.75/5
100 percent happy. Professional, quick, efficient, and friendly service.

Knowledgeable salesperson who was very helpful and informative.
Installation was immaculate. Very efficient, clean and professional.
Customer service was impeccable. First rate!

Noel – 06 June 2019

Essential Solar are proud to be a CEC Approved Solar Retailer

Since 2012, we have installed over 1,600 solar energy systems in homes across Melbourne. The reviews from our customers showcase our unrivalled levels of experience, expertise and customer service.  

Find out how much you could save on your energy bills when you install solar panels

100% Australian owned and operated, specialising in solar PV since 2012. We install solar panels on homes and businesses throughout Australia

Contacts

  • 94 Lambeck Drive, Tullamarine, VIC 3043
  • (03) 8335 9990